Free to Air – Australian XML TV Guide

Please note due to recent changes in the guide providers we have had to modify this service. The guide may not be updated as often as previously, or may not have the full 7 days of programs. It generally will be updated daily and contain 7 days but may occasionally fall short.

This was the collaborative effort of a number people to provide the XML Guide to Plex users in Australia. Big Shout out to Mark and Michelle who made this all possible. The github site with their work can be found here.

The following links are for Freeview Guide for Australian Cities. This was primarily designed for Plex users and the instructions can be found on the Plex Website for using an XML Guide.

We recommend changing the DVR settings in Plex to check the guide every 12 hours to assist in keeping your guide updated.

If you are using another device please be considerate of the providers we do not test the compatibility or use on any other system. We provide this service free of charge and we cannot test every tuner/pvr etc.

To help us track any questions and request please submit them on the github page. Before submitting any questions;
a) Please rescan the channels in the Plex Live TV & DVR setup for all tuners.
b) Ensure all the channels are mapped correctly, if you have multiple tuners check on all tuners.
c) Please include the region you are in to assist in any troubleshooting.
d) Please also check with Plex forums first as most issues are in the configuration in Plex.

To use the XML just cut and paste the below link for your locations into the “XMLTV Guide” location during DVR setup.

Adelaide –
Albany –
Albury / Wodonga –
Ballarat –
Bendigo –
Brisbane –
Broken Hill –
Bunbury –
Cairns –
Canberra –
Central Coast –
Coffs Harbour –
Darwin –
Geelong –
Gippsland –
Gold Coast –
Griffith –
Hobart –
Launceston –
Lismore –
Mackay –
Mandurah –
Melbourne –
Mildura / Sunraysia –
Newcastle –
NT Regional –
Orange –
Perth –
Port Augusta –
Remote Central –
Riverland –
Rockhampton –
Shepperaton –
South Coast –
South East SA –
Spencer Gulf –
Sunshine Coast –
Sydney –
Tamworth –
Taree /Port Macquarie –
Toowoomba –
Townsville –
WA Regional –
Wagga Wagga –
Wide Bay –
Wollongong –